Congratulations to the Winners of the 2018 Chancellor’s Award for Staff Excellence

Sent Thursday, June 14, 2018

To the Campus Community:

Rutgers University–Camden is rightfully recognized for the extraordinary research and teaching achievements of our faculty, and for the dedication, focus, and entrepreneurial spirit of our students.

It is equally true that our staff colleagues consistently set new standards for excellence at every level on a daily basis. Across Rutgers University–Camden, staff members facilitate opportunities for faculty; help students to advance their goals; connect members of the community with Rutgers resources; maintain meaningful engagements with our alumni and friends; and so much more.

The annual Chancellor’s Award for Staff Excellence in Service spotlights and applauds the extraordinary efforts of colleagues who, as individuals and in teams, exemplify our efforts to advance Rutgers University–Camden as the campus where the world-class Rutgers experience is delivered in a personalized manner.

I am pleased to announce the following winners of the 2018 Chancellor’s Awards for Staff Excellence in Service:

Individual Awards
Nadia Agarrat (senior admissions officer, Office of Admissions)
Katherine Blair (web designer, FASC)
Christine DeCarolis (instructional design specialist, Office of Instructional Design and Technology)
Nicole Gillespie (business assistant II, Office of Shared Services)
William Lyou (unit computing manager, SBC)
Scott McCarthy (program coordinator II, Campus Center)
Madrid Moore (operations coordinator, Student Health Services)
Erica Schwartz (senior student programs coordinator, Campus Center)

Team Awards
Community Policing and Ambassador Program
Kayleigh Kenniff (program coordinator II, Office of the Dean of Students)
Ronald Trivinia (senior police officer, RUPD)

Office of Diversity and Inclusion
TiAira Neal (program coordinator II, Office of Diversity and Inclusion)
Cameron Whitley (program coordinator II, Office of Diversity and Inclusion)

Office of Admissions
Nadia Agarrat (senior admissions officer)
Abhishek Ajit (unit administrator/specialist)
Lesley Bryant (admissions officer)
Joseph Ciurlino (unit administrator/specialist)
Brittany Echt (assistant director supervisor)
Margarita Gonzalez (admissions officer)
Jake Hufner (program coordinator II)
Mehmet Kilic (unit computing manager)
Gary Kopchinski (senior admissions officer)
Mitchell Larson (unit administrator/specialist)
Ivana Ledbetter (program coordinator II)
Olivia Longo (program coordinator II)
Justin Rhee (unit administrator/specialist)
Yosmeriz Roman (associate director supervisor)
Jacqueline Roscoe (associate director supervisor)
Donna Spagna (unit administrator/specialist)
Michael Takacs (unit administrator/specialist)
Emma Tilley (program coordinator II)
Lakeycha Vellon-Cortes (senior financial aid officer)

While there is no monetary component to this award, I am happy to host a celebratory luncheon for the winners. I thank the selection committee for their thoughtful review of the many worthy nominations put forward for this honor.

Please join me in congratulating our colleagues on a job well done. I hope that you share my pride in being part of Rutgers University–Camden’s motivated and professional team.

Phoebe A. Haddon, J.D., LL.M.

Posted in: No Show

Comments are closed.