University-wide Honors for Our Faculty

Sent Monday, April 23, 2018

To the Campus Community:

As the academic year comes to a close, I am pleased to announce that the following members of the Rutgers University–Camden faculty have received university-wide honors for excellence in teaching, service, and research:

Prof. Jay Feinman (distinguished professor, RLAW) is the recipient of the 2018 Daniel Gorenstein Memorial Award, which is one of the highest honors given to a Rutgers faculty member for scholarly achievement and exceptional service to the university. This is a signature achievement for Prof. Feinman and a singular honor for our campus.

Dr. Rakesh Sambharya (professor, SBC-management) is the recipient of the Warren I. Susman Award for Excellence in Teaching. This is one of the highest honors that Rutgers bestows in recognition of innovative classroom instruction.

Prof. Katie Eyer (associate professor, RLAW) and Dr. Prospero Garcia (associate professor, FASC-Spanish) are winners of the Presidential Fellowship for Teaching Excellence, which is bestowed upon the university’s most distinguished recently tenured faculty members. Prof. Eyer also is the recipient of the Board of Trustees Research Fellowship for Scholarly Excellence.

Dr. Ram Gopalan (clinical associate professor, SBC-management) is the winner of the Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching.

The Executive Education unit within the School of Business has been selected for the Ernest E. McMahon Class of 1930 Award.

Finally, two members of our campus community – Dr. Keith Green (associate professor, FASC-English) and Dr. DuWayne Battle (associate professor, social work) – are winners of the Clement A. Price Human Dignity Award in recognition of their commitment to promoting diversity and inclusion.

These awards, which do not reflect the myriad honors bestowed by external organizations throughout the year, are indicative of the extraordinary quality and commitment of the faculty and staff at Rutgers University–Camden. There are additional campus-wide honors that will be announced soon.

Please join me in congratulating our colleagues on a job well done.

Phoebe A. Haddon, J.D., LL.M.

Posted in: No Show

Comments are closed.